Friends of Raddlebarn

Friends logo

Welcome to the Friends of Raddlebarn Primary School

Look at our latest updates:

Friends nov 17 newsletter

Friends of Raddlebarn Sept 2017

Come to our quiz night and raise money for the school! Friends’ quiz-night

 Who we are (2017-18)

Co-chairs: Wendy Faber and Ali Bolton

Co-Vice Chairs: Yvonne Cross and Rowena Evans

Treasurer: Angela Masterson

Secretary: Kate Roberts

Co-Publicity Officers: Angela Masterson and Karen Vowles

Ordinary members: Angela Lowry, Sarah Ozer, Lizzy Bridge, Frances Kelly, Amjad Baig, Jessie Cape and Leah Ward

Supporters: that’s everyone: staff, family members and children who have volunteered to help with events, spent money at events, sent in a donation for an event, or baked a cake for school.

We are all Friends of Raddlebarn!

Everyone in School and associated with school is a member of the Friends, not just those who attend planning meetings. Meetings are open to everyone and all contributions of help, skills, experience and time are welcomed.


Objectives

The objective of the Friends of Raddlebarn is to advance the learning of pupils in the school in a number of ways:

  • to pay for extraordinary events and experiences.
  • to fund equipment that supports learning through play.
  • to enhance the school environment.
  • to enhance the school’s image.
  • to raise money in ways that are fun for the children.

 Get in touch

To contact the Friends of Raddlebarn, please email friendsofraddlebarn@gmail.com .


 

 Help us raise money when you shop online

logowall

 

Did you know that you can raise money for school when you are at home and shopping online?

It’s quick and easy to register – please go and have a look at our Easy Fundraising account.

 

 


Events

Macmillan Coffee Morning Friday 29 September 9am

Welcome Back BBQ Friday 29 September 3.30pm

Annual General Meeting Thursday 12 October 3.30pm

Coffee Morning Friday 17 November 9am

Quiz Friday 24 November 7pm

Winter Bazaar Friday 8 December 3 – 5pm

Coffee Morning Friday 19 January 9am

Film Show KS2 Tuesday 30 January 3.30 – 4.45pm

Film Show KS1 Thursday 1 February 3.30 – 4.30pm

Friday Friends Friday 9 February 3.30pm

Coffee Morning Friday 2 March 9am

Music Quiz Friday 16 March 7pm

Easter Egg Hunt Wed 28 March 3.30 – 5pm

Coffee Morning Friday 27 April 9am

Disco KS2 Tuesday 22 May 3.30 – 4.30pm

Disco KS1 Thursday 24 May 3.30 – 4.30pm

Summer Fair Saturday 23 June 12 – 3pm